Daily Archives: 4月 22, 2008

4/22/08 Mike’s spiritual journal

Mike Lei
Prayer Journal
04/22/08

Dear Heavenly Father,

Today is the 1 month anniversary of my brother going to be with You. A sailboat gift someone gave him said, “The Will of God will never lead you where the Grace of God can not keep you”. Lord, thank You for all You’ve done in his life. One person gave a testimony at his memorial that whenever my brother meets a person who is not a Christian he would write their name down to pray for them. The last they know, he had more than 100 people on his prayer list. Another person said he truly prays like a servant. Lord, I know all these things come from you, everything that happened in his life. May You credit to him all that will happen as the result of his service on earth. May the love that You poured into his life continue to impact many people. I also pray for those on his prayer list that they may be saved. May You help me start this habit also. Everything from You is Your grace. Sometimes we don’t want some of these things You give to us. But, thank You we can trust that You are good and your love endures forever.

Help me to be healed, strengthened, and encouraged by Your grace. As You told Joshua after Moses’ death, “Moses my servant is dead, now be strong and courageous”. Now, may You transform my life that I may be strong and courageous in You. The only things that last are the things we do for You. May I be more like Christ, to take up my cross and follow Him.